Northeast Alabama Community College

  TEXT MENUS   |   CONTACT   |   CATALOG    |   A-Z INDEX   |   email   |   NOAH

ACADEMIC CALENDAR
2014-2015 

Skip to:
 

Spring Semester
Summer Term

See previous year: 2013-2014

   MENUS:
 ▪  About Us menu
 ▪  Faculty & Staff menu

 ▪  Friends & Visitors menu
 ▪  Future Students menu
 ▪  Students menu
 ▪  Student Consumer Information
 ▪  Academic Calendar

 ▪  Text Menus index page 
 

FALL SEMESTER 2014-2015

See Registration Procedure and Registration Eligibility

Online registration for current students begins: Monday June 30
Current student on-campus early registration: Monday-Tuesday July 14-15, 1:30-5:30pm
Freshman orientation/registration by appointment ONLY: Monday-Friday July 21-25

Regular on-campus registration Wednesday-Thursday August 20-21, 8:30am-5:30pm
 

Aug. 18 Mon. Local Professional Development—Faculty Duty Day
Aug. 19 Tue. Faculty Duty Day
Aug. 20, 21 Wed., Thu. Registration—Faculty Duty Days
Aug. 22 Fri. First Day of Classes
Aug. 28 Thu. Registration Ends—Last Day to Drop/Add Classes
Sept. 1 Mon. Labor Day Holiday—College Closed
Nov. 11 Tue. Veterans’ Day Holiday—College Closed
Nov. 24-25-26 Mon. through Wed. Faculty Duty Days—No Classes
Nov. 27-28 Thu.-Fri. Thanksgiving Holidays—College Closed
Dec. 1 Mon. Classes Resume
Dec. 4 Thu. Last Day to Drop Classes/Withdraw
Dec. 12 Fri. Last Day of Classes
Dec. 15-16-17-18-19 Mon.-Fri. Final Examinations
Dec. 22 Mon. Faculty Duty Day
Dec. 23 Tue. Local Holiday—College Closed
Dec. 24-25 Wed.-Thu. Christmas Holidays—College Closed
Dec. 26 Fri. Local Holiday—College Closed
 

SPRING SEMESTER 2014-2015

 

Online registration begins for current students: Friday, November 7, 2014

Current student on-campus sophomore early registration: Monday-Tuesday, December 1-2, 2014

Current student on-campus freshman early registration: Monday-Tuesday, December 8-9, 2014

Freshman orientation/registration by appointment ONLY: Tuesday, December 2, 2014
 

Jan. 2 Fri.Local Professional Development—Faculty Duty Day
Jan. 5-6 Mon.-Tue. Registration—Faculty Duty Days
Jan. 7 Wed. First Day of Classes
Jan. 13 Tue. Registration Ends—Last Day to Drop/Add Classes
Jan. 19 Mon. Dr. Martin Luther King Birthday Observance—College Closed
Feb. 16 Mon. Local Holiday—College Closed
Mar. 23-24-25-26-27 Mon.-Fri. Spring Break—No Classes
Mar. 30 Mon. Classes Resume
Apr. 28 Tue. Last Day to Drop Classes/Withdraw
Apr. 3 Fri. Local Holiday—College Closed
May 5 Tue. Last Day of Classes
May 6-7-8-11-12 Wed.-TueFinal Examinations
May 13-14 Wed.-Thu. Faculty Duty Days
May 15 Fri. Graduation—Faculty Duty Day
May 25 Mon. Memorial Day—College Closed
 

SUMMER TERM 2014-2015


 

 

See Registration Procedure and Registration Eligibility

Online registration begins for current students: Mon., Apr. 6, 2015

Current student on-campus sophomore early registration: Tue.-Wed., Apr. 7-8, 2015

Current student on-campus freshman early registration: Tue.-Wed., Apr. 14-15, 2015

Freshman orientation/registration by appointment ONLY: Wed., Apr. 8, 2015
 

May 26 Tue. Faculty Duty Day
May 27 Wed. Registration
May 28 Thu. First Day of Classes
May 29 FriRegistration Ends—Last Day to Drop/Add Classes
July 3 Fri. Independence Day Holiday/College Closed
July 6 Mon. Local Holiday—College Closed
July 28 TueLast Day to Drop Classes/Withdraw
Aug. 4 Tue. Last Day of Classes
Aug. 5-6-7 Wed.-Thu.-FriFinal Examinations
Aug. 10-11 Mon.-Tue. Faculty Duty Days

 

HOLIDAYS 2014-2015

The following days are designated as official holidays, and all twelve-month non-instructional personnel will not be required to work. There are ten prominent and common holidays plus five institutional holidays throughout the twelve-month period. The college will be officially closed on these days; however, a security force will be on duty at all times.

September 1 - Monday Labor Day (State Holiday)
November 11 - Tuesday Veterans’ Day (State Holiday)
November 27-28 - Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving (State Holidays)
December 23 - Tuesday Local Holiday
December 24-25 - Wednesday-Thursday Christmas (State Holidays)
December 26 - Friday Local Holiday (College Closed)
January 1 - Thursday New Year’s Day (State Holiday)
January 19 - Monday Dr. M. L. King Day (State Holiday)
February 16 - Monday Local Holiday
April 3 - Friday Local Holiday
May 25 - Monday Memorial Day (State Holiday)
July 3 - Friday Independence Day Holiday (State Holiday)
July 6 - Monday Local Holiday (College Closed)

Top

For assistance with accessing information about Northeast, contact the Admissions Office at phone ext 2322 or email millerk@nacc.edu 

  TEXT MENUS   |   CONTACT   |   CATALOG    |   A-Z INDEX   |   email   |   NOAH  |      TOP OF PAGE


Northeast Alabama Community College   |   P. O. Box 159, Rainsville, Alabama 35986
Telephone:  256-638-4418 or 256-228-6001   |   TDD relay: 800-548-2546