Northeast Alabama Community College

  TEXT MENUS   |   CONTACT   |   CATALOG    |   A-Z INDEX   |   email   |   NOAH

ACADEMIC CALENDAR
2015-2016 

Skip to:
 

Spring Semester
Summer Term

See previous year: 2014-2015

   MENUS:
 ▪  About Us menu
 ▪  Faculty & Staff menu

 ▪  Friends & Visitors menu
 ▪  Future Students menu
 ▪  Students menu
 ▪  Student Consumer Information
 ▪  Academic Calendar

 ▪  Text Menus index page 
 

FALL SEMESTER 2015

Registration for all students begins by appointment: Monday, June 1, 2015

August 19 Wednesday — Local Professional Development, Faculty Duty Day

August 20 Thursday — Faculty Duty Day

August 21, 24 Friday, Monday — Registration, Faculty duty Days

August 25 Tuesday — First Day of Class

August 26 Wednesday — Registration Ends, Last Day to Drop/Add Classes

September 7 Monday — Labor Day Holiday/College Closed

November 11 Wednesday — Veterans’ Day/College Closed

November 23-24-25 Monday-Wednesday — Faculty Duty Days (no classes)

November 26-27 Thursday-Friday — Thanksgiving Holidays/College Closed

November 30 Monday — Classes Resume

December 3 Thursday — Last Day to Drop Class/Withdraw

December 11 Friday — Last Day of Class

December 14-15-16-17-18 Monday-Friday — Final Exams

December 21 Monday — Faculty Duty Day

December 22 Tuesday — Staff Duty, Non Instructional

December 23 Wednesday — Local Holiday/College Closed

December 24-25 Thursday, Friday — Christmas Holidays/College Closed

December 31 Thursday — Local Holiday/College Closed
 

SPRING SEMESTER 2016

Registration for all students begins by appointment: Monday, October 5, 2015

January 1 Friday — New Year’s Day/College Closed

January 4 Monday — Local Professional Development, Faculty Duty Day

January 5 Tuesday — Faculty Duty Day

January 6 Wednesday — Registration, Faculty Duty Day

January 7 Thursday — First Day of Class

January 8 Friday — Registration Ends, Last Day to Drop/Add Classes

January 18 Monday — Dr. M.L. King Birthday Observance/College Closed

February 15 Monday — Local Holiday/College Closed

March 21-25 Monday-Friday — Spring Break, No Classes

March 25 Friday — Local Holiday/College Closed

March 28 Monday — Classes Resume

April 28 Thursday — Last Day to Drop Class/Withdraw

May 6 Friday — Last Day of Class

May 9-10-11-12-13 Monday-Friday — Final Exams

May 16 Monday — Faculty Duty Day

May 17 Tuesday — Graduation, Faculty Duty Day

 

SUMMER SEMESTER 2016

Registration for all students begins by appointment: Wednesday, March 30, 2015

May 26 Thursday — Faculty Duty Day

May 27 Friday — Registration

May 30 Monday — Memorial Day/College Closed

May 31 Tuesday — First Day of Class

June 1 Wednesday — Registration Ends, Last Day to Drop/Add Classes

July 1 Friday — Local Holiday/College Closed

July 4 Monday — Independence Day Holiday/College Closed

July 5 Tuesday — Classes Resume

July 21 Thursday — Last Day to Drop Class/Withdraw

August 5 Friday — Last Day of Class

August 8-9-10 Monday-Wednesday — Final Exams

August 11-12 Thursday, Friday — Faculty Duty Days

 

HOLIDAYS 2015-2016

The following days are designated as official holidays, and all twelve-month non-instructional personnel will not be required to work. There are ten prominent and common holidays plus five institutional holidays throughout the twelve-month period. The college will be officially closed on these days; however, a security force will be on duty at all times.

September 7 Monday — Labor Day (State Holiday)
November 11 Wednesday — Veterans’ Day (State Holiday)
November 26-27 Thursday, Friday — Thanksgiving (State Holidays)
December 23 Wednesday — Local Holiday
December 24-25 Thursday, Friday — Christmas (State Holidays)
December 31 Thursday — Local Holiday
January 1 Friday — New Year’s Day (State Holiday)
January 18 Monday — Dr. M.L. King Day (State Holiday)
February 15 Monday — Local Holiday
March 25 Friday — Local Holiday
May 30 Monday — Memorial Day (State Holiday)
July 1 Friday — Local Holiday
July 4 Monday — Independence Day Holiday (State Holiday)
 

 

Top

For assistance with accessing information about Northeast, contact the Admissions Office at phone ext 2322 or email millerk@nacc.edu

  TEXT MENUS   |   CONTACT   |   CATALOG    |   A-Z INDEX   |   email   |   NOAH  |      TOP OF PAGE


Northeast Alabama Community College   |   P. O. Box 159, Rainsville, Alabama 35986
Telephone:  256-638-4418 or 256-228-6001   |   TDD relay: 800-548-2546